How To Delete Old Text Messages On Android

How To Delete Old Text Messages On Android

It’s easy to delete old text messages on Android, and there are a few different ways to do it. You can delete them one at a time, or you can delete all of them at once.

If you want to delete old text messages on Android, the first thing you need to do is open the Messages app. Once you’re in the app, tap on the conversation that you want to delete.

Once you’re in the conversation, tap on the menu button (the three dots in the top right corner), and then tap on “Delete conversation.”

You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the conversation. Tap on “Delete” to confirm.

If you want to delete all of your old text messages on Android, the easiest way to do it is to use a third-party app. There are a lot of different apps that will do this for you, but we recommend using SMS Backup & Restore.

Once you have the app installed, open it and tap on “Backup.” The app will backup all of your text messages to your SD card. Once the backup is complete, tap on “Restore.” The app will prompt you to delete all of your text messages. Tap on “OK” to confirm.

That’s all there is to it! These are just a few different ways that you can delete old text messages on Android.

If you’re like most people, you probably have a few old text messages hanging around on your Android phone. Maybe you’ve got some from an ex that you want to get rid of, or maybe you just need to clear up some space on your device. Whatever the reason, it’s easy to delete old text messages on Android.

First, open up the Messages app. You can do this by tapping the icon on your home screen or app drawer.

Once you’re in the app, tap on the conversation that contains the messages you want to delete.

Now, tap on the menu button in the top-right corner of the screen. This will bring up a few options.

Tap on “Delete,” then “Delete for everyone.”

You’ll see a pop-up asking if you’re sure you want to delete the messages. Tap “Delete” again to confirm.

And that’s it! The messages will be deleted from your phone and from the recipient’s phone.

Leave a Comment